Area 7

Minnesota - North Dakota - South Dakota - Wisconsin - Manitoba

Guild Motto

Area 7 Officers / Board Members

Name Position Email Address
Karen Van Wert Chair / Photographer chair.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Krista Riedel Chair Elect chairelect.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Darcy Reich Past Chair pastchair.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Deanna Clemen Treasurer treasurer.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Deb Madel Secretary secretary.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Jennifer Cadwell C.H.I.M.E. Representative chime.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Sondra Joten Membership Chair membership.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Karla Hulne Newsletter Editor / Publications Manager editor.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Dan Ahlman Historian historian.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Paul A. McKlveen Web Site Administrator webadmin.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Alanna Teragawa Events Coordinator events.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Michelle Finlon Youth Events Planner youthevents.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Trevor Lee Area 7 Festival Conference Registrar registrar.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Ron Vert Manitoba Representative manitoba.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Vicki Maurer Minnesota - Northern Sub-Area Chair minnesotanorth.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Steve Meyer Minnesota - Southern Sub-Area Chair minnesotasouth.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Naomi Beck Minnesota - Twin Cities Sub-Area Chair twincities.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Jessica Haeder Minnesota - Twin Cities Sub-Area Chair twincities.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Sheila Leier North Dakota Sub-Area Chair ndakota.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Babs Elving South Dakota Sub-Area Chair sdakota.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Sue Retzlaff Wisconsin - Northern Sub-Area Chair wisconsinnorth.area7@handbellmusicians.org
Mark Bloedow Wisconsin - Southern Sub-Area Chair wisconsinsouth.area7@handbellmusicians.org

Click on an officer's name to view information about the officer.


There are many opportunities for you to share your time and handbell enthusiasm:

  1. Consider being a District Leader.  Contact someone on the Board to discuss your options.
  2. Complete & submit a Ringer/Director Survey to indicate your interests.

Keep your membership active, and actively participate in your membership.

Copyright © 2012-2017 Area 7 Handbell Musicians of America.  All rights reserved.